Europe Airports logo

Europe Airports - Reviews

Independent Guide to all UK Airports with Schedule Flights from the UK or Ireland
The FAST WAY to find Who Flies Where, Airport Guides and Reviews
Home | UK and Ireland Airports | Airlines | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Contact Us | Search |

Reviews of Doncaster Sheffield Airport




These reviews have been posted by individual visitors to this web site and do not represent the views of anyone associated with www.europe-airports.com
If you would like to post a review and give a vote to Doncaster Sheffield airport, you can do so Here
You can return to the Doncaster Sheffield airport page Here

Review submitted by s.holmes on 26/02/17, vote ********** (5)
The UK boarder control at arrivals is a joke.IF 2 flights arrive nearly the same time,passengers are expected to que outside because the arrivals hall is to small.Its all very well promoting the airport but please improve the arrivals side of things.I speak from experience.


Review submitted by S Beardsmore on 03/10/15, vote ********** (10)
Hope ryanair start to fly from there again fantastic airport all the best for the future


Review submitted by SARAH on 27/03/14, vote ********** (10)
I love flying from Doncaster airport, so much nicer than traveling to manchester or leeds. The staff are very friendly and helpfull. The flights are on time with lovely cabin crew. Would be nice to have more flights from there, dont know why more airlines dont use it.


Review submitted by Roy Parr on 05/02/14, vote ********** (4)
I live 2 miles from the airport and used for the first 2years. The flight selection is poor and the departure and return times are poor. Whatever site you use as soon as you put in Doncaster the costs soar and we then go Leeds/East midlands or Manchester. This is a great shame as the catchment area for South Yorks and Humberside is enormous .Most people now have the same viewpoint when we discuss holidays. COME ON YOU OWNERS GET YOUR FINGER OUT AS WE WANT TO FLY FROM DONCASTER HOW MUCH LONGER BEFORE YOU GET IT RIGHT


Review submitted by Macca Kennedy on 15/05/13, vote ********** (8)
The setting isnt great as its a bit out of the way but the staff are great, you get checked in quick and you take off on time what else could you wish for when you are starting your holidays. But as all airports its not cheap but it is cheaper than most of the airports around it.


Review submitted by Appleyard on 31/07/11, vote ********** (10)
Fantastic airport. All facilities 100%. Staff throughout complex helpful and polite. Good choice of menu in restaurant and reasonably priced. For a small airport Robin Hood is wonderful. Hope to see it grow from strength to strength.


Review submitted by Michael Gee on 10/12/10, vote ********** (2)
A further problem that this airport has is the Robin Hood identification it uses. Where the blazes is it? - Leeds is Leeds and Newcastle Newcastle but this airport choses a name that people might believe is somewhere in Nottinghamshire.Wake up Doncaster before its to late and identify yourself correctly.


Review submitted by MR SMITH on 26/11/09, vote ********** (6)
THE ONLY PROBLEM WITH THIS AIRPORT IS THE COST OF THE FLIGHTS. THOMSON HAVE THE MONOPOLY AND HAVE CONTINUED INCREASE THE PRICES OF FLIGHTS MORE CARRIERS ARE NEEDED AND QUICKLY


Review submitted by DAVID B. GREEN on 04/01/09, vote ********** (7)
AIRPORT AND ITS ACTIVITIES ARE VERY GOOD,BUT LET DOWN BY THE TAXI SERVICE. I RANG FROM HOME FOR AN AIRPORT TAXI TO TAKE MYSELF AND MY WIFE TO CATCH A FLIGHT AND WAS TOLD NONE WERE AVAILABLE. TEN MINUTES LATER, HAVING BEEN GIVEN A LIFT,I ARRIVED AT THE AIRPORT TO COUNT TEN AIRPORT TAXIS STOOD DOING NOTHING. WHEN I QUERIED THIS WITH A GROUP OF DRIVERS THEY LAUGHED IT OFF. I SUGGEST WE SHOULD LAUGH IT OFF WHEN THEY APPLY TO RENEW THE TAXI CONTRACT.


Review submitted by Mr Buckley on 27/11/08, vote ********** (4)
The Airport is trying to make all cars etc. use the very expensive car park, even for drop off, this is moneygrubbing of the highest order given that it is never busy on the forecourt. Check in and departure lounge is ok with friendly bars and cafe's. HOWEVER!! arrivals is a 45 minute nightmare, most of this created by an over zealous PASSPORT Control, so my advice is to fight your way to be first to disembark especially if you haven't any hold luggage, by the time we got through (with no hold luggage)all taxis had gone and the first ten or so off the aircraft were by now at home in sheffield 20 miles away, On top of this the staff concerned with this process were without any care or compassion for the airport customers (passengers are customers) If possible I will use another airport, as will many others, this will probably mean closure of Doncaster. Such a waste of what should be a superb resource