Europe Airports logo

Europe Airports - Reviews

Independent Guide to all Turkey Airports with Schedule Flights from the UK or Ireland
The FAST WAY to find Who Flies Where, Airport Guides and Reviews
Home | UK and Ireland Airports | Airlines | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Contact Us | Search |

Reviews of Milas-Bodrum Airport



These reviews have been posted by individual visitors to this web site and do not represent the views of anyone associated with www.europe-airports.com
If you would like to post a review and give a vote to Milas-Bodrum airport, you can do so Here
You can return to the Milas-Bodrum airport page Here

Review submitted by Anon on 11/06/14, vote ********** (1)
Bodrum airport is clean 1 point for this however visa staff are terrible they look at you like scum,they snatch your passport then throw it back. The prices are a total rip off its about 5-6 s for small slice of pizza about 2.50 for can of coke.I have a apartment in turkey so travel often ....hate this part of my journey.Horrible place,Horrible people.


Review submitted by Anon on 21/06/12, vote ********** (10)
We have flew into Bodrum airport many times now always arriving and departing from the older smaller terminal. We have just flew into Bodrum again, however we arrived and departed from the new terminal at Bodrum, what a difference. The building is more than double the size of the old terminal with all the "mod cons" including airbridges so gone are the days of using aircraft steps and buses to reach the terminal or your aircraft on the return. It is built over three levels and is spotless and clean with plenty of seats to use in the departure lounge. Yes the food and drink is still very expensive but this is just like every other overseas airport. Well done!It was a pleasure to use Bodrum airport. Roll on next time.


Review submitted by Anon on 23/04/12, vote ********** (4)
bodrum airport does the job. but unless you are very well off take a pack-up with you because you will need a second mortguage to buy a drink or a meal.there is no excuse for this it is just a full blown rip off.some of the staff are nice but basicly customer relations are zero. seating is very limited in the peak times. local buses are only available to mostly turkish people and are found at the domestic terminal and that is about a mile away from the main terminal.the taxis are a rip off as well and make shure you know the price before you get in altough there is a price chart still confirm it first.if you are a regular to this airport you can quickly learn that there is a lad that comes outside with a tray of tea it is only 1 lira buy from him. its where you first go into the terminal befor you go through the doors there are some seats where you can have a smoke on your right hand side so check in and come back outside he will turn up .good luck


Review submitted by Anon on 21/04/12, vote ********** (2)
Airport extremely crowded and area upstairs closed off. Rain leaking through roof so even sitting on window sill was uncomfortable Extremely expensive at 5 euros for a soft drink i will be aware of this in future


Review submitted by Anon on 27/12/11, vote ********** (1)
THIS IS THE WORST AIRPORT THAT I HAVE EVEY BEEN TO.THE OFFICIAL ARE VERY RUBE THE PRICES THERE ARE VERY HIGH AND THE TOILETS ARE 3RD WORLD


Review submitted by Anon on 13/09/11, vote ********** (1)
RIP OFF BODRUM. I SAT IN THIS AIRPORT AND WATCHED A MOTHER WITH 3 KIDS IN OBVIOUS DISTRESS WITH THIRST, BECAUSE SHE COULD'NT AFFORD TO BUY HER KIDS A DRINK, (5 FOR A CAN OF COKE).ON THE FLIGHT BACK, THE DRINKS WERE ALSO VERY EXPENSIVE. SURELY THE AVIATION AUTHORITY SHOULD BE INVESTIGATING TURKEY'S AIRPORTS AND AIR LINES, AS THIS SORT OF FORCED DEHYDRATION IS OBVIOUSLY NOT IN THE BEST INTEREST OF THE HEALTH OF PASSENGES AND COULD IN SOME CASES LEAD TO AIR RAGE.


Review submitted by Anon on 28/06/09, vote ********** (2)
FOUND THIS AIRPORT NEW AND MODERN BUT THE DOWN SIDE IS THAT THE DRINKS AND FOOD ARE WAY OVER THE TOP , A RIP OFF AS MY OTHER HALF SAYS.YOU WOULD BE BETTER LEAVING IT AS LATE AS POS TO CHECK IN AND BRINK YOUR OWN FOOD AND DRINK 5 EUROS FOR A CAN OF COKE AND NO WHERE TO SIT TO MANY PEOPLE IN DEPARTURES.TAKKE OWN FOOD AND DRINK IS ONLY WAY FORWARD AT THIS AIRPORT


Review submitted by Anon on 20/06/09, vote ********** (3)
I find that Bodrum airport is very expense as far as snacks and drinks are concerned. Why is it we pay exactlly the same price for food and snacks in our british airports as we would in our shops, but Bodrum airport charges 5 times more than you would pay the resorts, its ludicrous.


Review submitted by Anon on 05/06/09, vote ********** (2)
Very expensive and overcrowded. The right Flight information not clearly heard


Review submitted by Anon on 24/10/08, vote ********** (2)
Very expensive and crowded


Review submitted by Anon on 23/09/08, vote ********** (4)
The prices in duty free are great. Downside is the price to eat or drink in the airport,I think 90% of travelers in the airport would avail of cafes and restaurants if the price was reasonable.We just would not pay the price and would have died of thirst sooner than pay 5 Euro for a can of soft drink,you would be better buying drink in duty free and drinking that,some people did.From where I come from in Ireland you can make a killing once but you can make a living a lifetime.The French are very nasty and were smoking in a no smoking zone.Scaning of baggage as you come into the airport is a great idea but having to go through another body scan before you go into the departure lounge I don\'t think is needed.


Review submitted by Anon on 01/09/08, vote ********** (4)
Feels like a busy airport as there is a limited amount of check-in desks.They allow pooled luggage and service is reasonably quick. 5 euro for a can of coke is too expensive , their excuse that they are only busy 6mths of the year and need to over-charge is wrong , biggest rip-off airport in the world.


Review submitted by Anon on 25/08/08, vote ********** (2)
excesive charges in departure lounge the airport authority needs to look into pricing to stop passengers from being over charged


Review submitted by Anon on 01/05/08, vote ********** (5)
We are very happy to have this airport, it saves us going to Izmir or Dalaman to get to our house. However, travellers beware - don\\\'t get to the airport hungry. I have had the most expensive hamburger of my life there. Now we always come prepared. On all my travels have I not found another airport so expensive. Duty free is good, also you can buy duty free on arrival. This is especially worth while for smokers, as cigarettes are much cheaper there than onboard. Getting into Bodrum is a little tricky - taxis are expensive. It makes sense to arrange a transfer in advance. Public transport is only available when you arrive on a internal turkish flight.