Europe Airports logo

Europe Airports - Reviews

Independent Guide to all UK Airports with Schedule Flights from the UK or Ireland
The FAST WAY to find Who Flies Where, Airport Guides and Reviews
Home | UK and Ireland Airports | Airlines | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Contact Us | Search |

Reviews of Bristol Airport



These reviews have been posted by individual visitors to this web site and do not represent the views of anyone associated with www.europe-airports.com
If you would like to post a review and give a vote to Bristol airport, you can do so Here
You can return to the Bristol airport page Here

Review submitted by Anon on 28/06/19, vote ********** (5)
A good half hour to go through security yesterday afternoon was not good and unnecessary as only half the security lines were in use.


Review submitted by Anon on 06/01/15, vote ********** (4)
Horrible to get to and from the airport also it takes ages go get to the gate


Review submitted by Anon on 10/07/11, vote ********** (2)
THIS AIRPORT HAS BEEN EXTENDED RECENTLY TO COPE WITH EASYJET&RYANAIR USE,IF YOUR BOARDING GATE IS A HIGH NO IE 10 TO 16 YOU WILL HAVE A ROUTE MARCH OF 700 TO 1200+ YARDS TO REACH IT WITH NO LIFTS OR ESCULATORS TO BY PASS STEPS. I AM PARTIALLY DISABLED AND USE A WALKING STICK AND BY THE TIME I REACHED GATE 11 TO BOARD A RYANAIR FLIGHT I WAS COMPLETELY WORN OUT,ALSO WHEN I REACHED THE GATE THERE WAS NOT A SINGLE SEAT FOR ANYBODY, LEADING TO STANDING FOR 45 MINUTES BEFORE BOARDING THE AIRCRAFT.SO YOU DISABLED PERSONS BE FOREWARNED AND BOOK A WHEELCHAIR WITH YOUR CARRIER. IT SEEMS TO ME THAT WHAT WAS A PLEASANT LOCAL AIRPORT USED MAINLY BY PACKAGE HOLIDAY CHARTER FLIGHTS HAS BEEN TURNED INTO AN UNCOMFORTABLE AND UNPLEASANT EXPERIENCE TO COPE WITH THE USE BY THE BUDGET AIR SERVICES.2/7/11


Review submitted by Anon on 15/04/10, vote ********** (6)
The security area is very slow and chaotic as is the passport control on arrival. Also the car park is in a poor state of repairs and very dimly lit at night.


Review submitted by Anon on 23/04/08, vote ********** (9)
A tidy, compact airport, where all one needs is close at hand. No long distances to walk - and one can get through quickly after arrival. Disabled helpers not able to push wheelchair out to the front of the airport for some reason (Health and Safety was quoted, but I can't see the relevance of that)


Review submitted by Anon on 09/02/08, vote ********** (8)
A very friendly and well organised airport with several shops, bars and restaurants. Large car parking areas and regular transport to and from the city centre.


Review submitted by Anon on 05/11/07, vote ********** (9)
Not too large only short walks to gates and to plane. Car Parking convenient, though more shelter at the Silver Long-term Car Park would be useful - we got soaked!